Confirmed Speakers VIEW 2017

Mark Osborne


Noelle Triaureau

Production Designer: SMURFS: THE LOST VILLAGE - Sony Pictures Animation

Mike Ford

VFX Supervisor SMURFS: THE LOST VILLAGE - Sony Pictures Imageworks

Kim White

Director of Photography - Lighting, CARS 3 - Pixar Animation Studios

Rob Coleman

Head of Animation - Lego Batman Movie - Animal Logic

David Putrino

Director of Rehabilitation Innovation - Icahn School of Medicine at Mt Sinai

Rob Pardo

Legendary Game Designer, known for WORLD of WARCRAFT - CEO Bonfire Studios

Eric Darnell

Chief Creative Director Baobab Studios - known for MADAGASCAR

Phil Chen

Co-Founder HTC VIVE, Advisor @ Horizons Ventures - Managing Partner @ Presence Capital

Paul Debevec

Senior Staff Engineer, Research Prof. - Google VR, ICT

Christopher Townsend

Overall VFX Supervisor, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 - Marvel Studios

Shannon Tindle

Director/Writer - Sony Pictures Animation

Maureen Fan

CEO, Co-Founder - Baobab Studios

Eloi Champagne

Technical Director - National Film Board of Canada, VR

Kevin Lin


Cinzia Angelini

Writer/Director/Story Artist - MILA

Francesco Filippi

Red Hands - Studio Mistral

Victor Perez

VFX Supervisor - Gabriele Salvatores Invisible Boy sequel

Carlos Zaragoza

Production Designer: THE EMOJI MOVIE - Sony Pictures Animation

Kris Pearn

Director: The Willoughbys - Bron Animation

Hal Hickel

Animation Supervisor, ROGUE ONE - ILM. Academy Award & Bafta winner

Michael Rubin

Founder & Chief Photo Officer - Neomodern

Larry Cutler

Chief Technical Officer - Baobob Studio

Vicki Dobbs Beck

Executive in Charge - ILMxLAB

Claudio Pedica

Senior Interaction Designer - Solfar Studios

Megan Brain

Paper sculpture designer - Origami, Kubo and The Two Strings

Joe Letteri

Senior Visual Effects Supervisor, 4-time Oscar Winner - Weta Digital

Bernard Yee

Executive Producer/Program Manager - Oculus Games VR

LK Shelley

Managing Partner - Affiniti Ventures | AV(M)

Elaina Scott

Animation Supervisor - Supergirl - The CW

Randy Lake

President of Studio Operations & Imageworks - Sony Pictures Imageworks

Jason Bickerstaff

Character Artist - Pixar Animation Studios

Martin Hill

Visual Effects Supervisor - Weta Digital

Leslie Iwerks

Director: The Hand Behind the Mouse, The Pixar Story - ILM: Creating the Impossible

Jessica Norman

VFX supervisor, WONDER WOMAN - Warner Bros. Pictures

John Nelson

Overall VFX supervisor - Bladerunner 2049

Gary Negus

VP Sales, EMEA - Sohonet

Craig Dibble

Lead Render Systems Engineer - MPC Film

David Spilsbury

Director of Technology - MPC Advertising

Oliver Pennington

Head of Engineering - Sohonet

Elisabeth Morant

Product Manager - Google Tilt Brush

Dave Rosenbaum

Chief Creative Officer - Cinesite Studios,

Warren Franklin

Executive Producer - Cinesite Studios

Jan-Bart Van Beek

Studio Art Director - Guerilla Games

Angie Wojak

Director of Career Development - School of Visual Arts

Tiffany Feeney

Founder - Talent Outpost

Alex Williams

Head of Animation - Escape Studios

Daniele Federico

Co-Founder And Developer - Toolchefs

Scott Stokdyk

Overall VFX Supervisor - Valerian

Simone Kraus

CEO / Animation Supervisor - TRIXTER

Martyn Culpitt

Visual Effects Supervisor - Image Engine

Steven Muench

Early Investor - Loving Vincent

Tom McGrath

Director, Boss Baby - Dreamworks Animation

Don Greenberg

Jacob Gould Schurman Professor of Computer Graphics, Cornell University

Valerio Oss


Shawn Walsh

Visual Effects Executive Producer & GM - Image Engine

Dylan Sisson

RenderMan - Pixar

Deborah R. Fowler

Professor of Visual Effects - Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD)

Steve Michael Beck

Artist and Director

Izzy Parkinson

Tilt Brush Community Manager - Google VR

Enea LeFons

Epic Games | Unreal Engine Enterprise Team

Ed Hooks

Professor - Acting for Animators

Allar Kaasik

Lecturer 2D for VFX - Escape Studios

Nancy Basi

Executive Director - Film & Media Centre Vancouver Economic Commission

Mark Mullery

Technical Director - The Breadwinner

Jordi Garcia

Director - post23

Simone Favarin

Co-Founder - tNotice

Simone Giampaolo

Animation Director - Blue-Zoo

Alessandro Jacomini

Director of Photography: Lighting - Disney Animation

Gianfranco Goria


Giannalberto Bendazzi

Animation Historian, Author And Professor

Andrea Emmes

Producer - MILA