Baobab

Register for free below to participate in this talk, then come back on the day of the show to this page to watch the interview.

Baobab Studios at 5: Innovations in Animated Storytelling

The six-time Emmy Award-winning team from Baobab Studios share their insights on the studio’s first five years of creating a new generation of real-time animated stories from Invasion! to their latest work, Baba Yaga. They will share the challenges and achievements of developing new ways of animated storytelling and how it applies to the future of animation including new insights into the latest animated experience, Baba Yaga. Baba Yaga is a contemporary portrayal of the Eastern European legend breathed to life with illustrative 2D pop-up animation, as well as hand-drawn and stop-motion styles, creating a modern visual language for VR inspired by classic animation. From using dynamic AI to create expressive characters to designing interactivity to connect you with the characters, Baobab Studios mission continues to be making YOU matter.

Featuring:

  • Maureen Fan, CEO and Co-Founder, Baobab Studios
  • Eric Darnell: Chief Creative Officer and Co-Founder, Baobab Studios
  • Larry Cutler, Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder, Baobab Studios
  • Kane Lee: Head of Content, Baobab Studios

Moderated by Shannon Tindle, creator of Kubo and the Two Strings

Saturday, January 30th, 2021

10:00 PDT PDT / 6:00pm UK / 19:00 CET

http://viewconference.it/pages/baobab

This event is free, but many friends of our non-profit cultural association ask us, "Can I  DONATE  something?" 

The answer is YES. Any amount helps keep the association afloat in these uncertain times. Thank you in advance.