Only a Child

A special event presented by Amka Films, in partnership with VIEW Conference and  London ACM SIGGRAPH:

Virtual Screening + Q&A of the [email protected] Animated Film

ONLY A CHILD

Date: Friday 28th January 2022

Time: 11am PST / 7pm GMT / 20:00 CET

Online event over Zoom (link will be emailed before the event to registered attendees)

The event, moderated by industry veteran Kris Pearn (director of Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 and The Willoughbys), will bring you behind the scenes of the Oscars-shortlisted ' Only a Child'. Produced under the artistic supervision of Simone Giampaolo (and crafted by over 20 animation directors using every technique in the book), this film gives shape and colour to the original words spoken by Severn Cullis-Suzuki (also attending the event) at the UN Earth Summit in Rio in 1992, a child's desperate call to action for the future of our planet.

Moderator

  • Kris Pearn (Director @ Netflix/Sony)

Speakers

  • Severn Cullis-Suzuki (Environment/Culture Activist)
  • Simone Giampaolo (Director of 'Only a Child')
  • Gabriella de Gara (Producer of *Only a Child")